poetry, Theater

The Worst Car Crash

Yes I am hurting, it’s hard to see but I am, see I always feel like I’m not good enough like I should try harder until I collapse or so. I don’t want to hurt myself, I don’t want to hurt myself, why do I keep repeating it so many times if I don’t want to hurt myself? I mean yet if lets say if I were hypothetically think being in a car and crashing into a tree or going off the bridge, best case scenario would be I were to die, worst-case scenario would be if I were to live I know what thoughts may enter your mind. How is that that worst-case scenario if you would be alive?

Answers: I wake up in a hospital bed next to me my crying mother and a cop waiting to make a report. The reason, there’s just not any.

Me: How in the world am I still alive? How in the world will I pay the hospital bill? The car most be a toll! When can I get out of this bed? I mean not that I actually could before the crash when I was dealing with my depression, panic attacks and don’t forget good old stress. Oh wait, but I am alive what do I have to lose right? 

  • Car Crash=Broken Ribs, Leg, Neck
  • Hospital=Hospital Bill
  • Police=Report
  • Car=Toll
  • Me=Problems
  • Solution=Win or Lose?
Standard

Leave a Reply

